Summer Calendar

Professor Teaching

2017 Schedule

  • Tues, May 16 - Classes Begin
  • Mon, May 29 - Memorial Day (No Classes, All Campuses Closed)
  • Fri, June 30 - Last day to apply for August graduation
  • Tues, July 4 - Independence Day (No Classes, All Campuses Closed)
  • Sat, Aug 5 - Classes End
  • Fri, Aug 11 - Summer graduation date (no ceremony)

Dates and Deadlines

Full Term 12 Weeks

  • Tue, May 16 - Classes Begin
  • Thu, May 18 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Wed, May 31 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Mon, July 3 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, Aug 5 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, Aug 8 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, Aug 10 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)

First 6 Weeks, T

  • Tue, May 16 - Classes Begin
  • Wed, May 17 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Tue, May 23 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Thu, June 8 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, June 24 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, June 27 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, June 29 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)

Last 6 Weeks, U

  • Mon, June 26 - Classes Begin
  • Tue, June 27 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Mon, July 3 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Wed, July 19 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, Aug 5 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, Aug 8 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, Aug 10 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)

First 8 Weeks, V

  • Tue, May 16 - Classes Begin
  • Wed, May 17 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Wed, May 24 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Thu, June 15 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, July 8 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, July 11 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, July 13 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)

Last 8 Weeks, W

  • Mon, June 12 - Classes Begin
  • Tue, June 13 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Wed, June 21 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Thu, July 13 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, Aug 5 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, Aug 8 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, Aug 10 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)

First 4 Weeks, X

  • Tue, May 16 - Classes Begin
  • Wed, May 17 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Fri, May 19 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Wed, May 31 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, June 10 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, June 13 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, June 15 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)

Middle 4 Weeks, Y

  • Mon, June 12 - Classes Begin
  • Tue, June 13 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Thu, June 15 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Mon, June 26 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, July 8 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, July 11 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, July 13 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)

Last 4 Weeks, Z

  • Mon, July 10 - Classes Begin
  • Tue, July 11 - Last Day to Register (Add/Drop) in BannerWeb
  • Thu, July 13 - Last Day to Add Independent Work,
    Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade,
    Credit/No Credit Change Deadline
  • Tue, July 25 - Last Day to Drop from a Course with "W",
    Last Day to Change to/from Audit
  • Sat, Aug 5 - Last Possible Day of Classes
  • Tue, Aug 8 - Submit Grades by Noon
  • Thu, Aug 10 - Grades Viewable to Students (Subject to Change)