Alumni advisory board is inaugurated

The Department of Comparative Religion is pleased to announce the formation of the alumni advisory board, a project that department chair James Hanges has been working on for several months. Dr. Christopher A. Makaroff, dean of the College of Arts and Science, has approved the department's choice of board members. Rachel A. Kwee and Richard K. Rappleye will serve as chair and vice-chair of the nine-member board.

The alumni advisory board consists of graduates or friends of the Department of Comparative Religion who have generously agreed to volunteer their time and expertise to support the department and its students. Board members will help connect students with mentoring and other opportunities for professional development; they will also advise the department and the college dean about programming and fundraising.

In addition to the chair and vice-chair, the following individuals will serve as board members for the next four years: Amy Allison, Whittney Barth, Kathleen Grant, Matt Jackson-McCabe, Steven McFarland, Olivia Mote, and Jennifer Sanka.

Many thanks to these alumni for contributing to the department in this capacity!