Scheduling and Registration Timelines

Fall 2018, Winter 2019

Fall 2018 (201910) and Winter 2019 (201915) Scheduling and Registration Timeline
Distribution and Due Dates Department / Division Responsibilities
Tuesday, January 2–19, 2018

Department Admin/Chair complete entry of the Banner Schedule and run an initial draft of the Department PAVER report for Fall 2018. The report must be turned in to the divisional Dean's office for approval by no later than Friday, January 19.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Divisional Approval Process

Academic lead schedulers to review the course offerings by each department’s schedule coordinators. Run PAVER.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Fall 2018 (first draft) worksheet due to the Office of the University Registrar from department with Divisional approval.
Monday, March 5, 2018

Fall 2018 textbook orders due to the Bookstore.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Fall 2018 final proof due to the Office of the University Registrar from Deans' Office.

Course offering changes (additions, deletions, day/time changes) should be kept to a minimum past this date. All changes require divisional approval, except if it's an instructor change.

Fall 2018 Course Schedule becomes available online.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Fall 2018 restrictions and reserved seating worksheets due to the Office of the University Registrar.
Thursday, March 29, 2018 Winter 2019 (first draft) worksheet due to the Office of the University Registrar from departments with Divisional approval.
Monday, April 2, 2018 Winter 2019 textbook orders due to the Bookstore.
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Fall 2018 registration opens.
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Winter 2019 final proof due to the Office of the University Registrar from Deans' Office.

Course offering changes (additions, deletions, day/time changes) should be kept to a minimum past this date. All changes require divisional approval, except if it's an instructor change.

Monday, April 30, 2018 Winter 2019 Course Schedule becomes available online.
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Winter 2019 registration opens.