Condoleezza Rice Condoleezza Rice

Anderson Distinguished Lecture Series

The purpose of this lecture series is to expose students and faculty to opinion leaders whose ideas will impact business and society. These leaders have developed a national reputation for expertise related to the subject matter of their presentation.

Past distinguished lecturers include:


Steve Wozniak, co-founder of Apple Computer.


Madeleine Albright, Former U.S. Secretary of State and Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient


Robert Gates, Former U.S. Secretary of Defense and Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient


George F. Will, Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist


Alan Simpson & Erskine Bowles, Co-Chairs - National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform

Previous Years

Condoleezza Rice, Former U.S. Secretary of State

David McCullough, Pulitzer Prize-winning author

Thomas Friedman, Pulitzer Prize-winning author

Colin Powell, Former Secretary of State and Retired Four-Star General

Sandra Day O'Connor, Former Associate U.S. Supreme Court Justice

Mikhail Gorbachev, Former President of the Soviet Union; Queen Noor of Jordan

Rudolph Giuliani, Former Mayor of New York City and John Major, Former British Prime Minister.