Holiday Schedule

2019

Paid Employee Holidays
Holiday 2019
New Year's Day Tuesday, 01/01/2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, 01/21/2019
Presidents' Day Thursday, 12/26/2019 (observed)
Memorial Day Monday, 05/27/2019
Independence Day Thursday, 07/04/2019
Labor Day Monday, 09/02/2019
Columbus Day Friday, 11/29/2019 (observed)
Veterans Day Friday, 12/27/2019 (observed)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, 11/28/2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, 12/25/2019
Winter Break
University Closed 2019
Winter Break Tuesday, 12/24/2019 (University closed; not a paid holiday*)
Winter Break Wednesday, 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Winter Break Thursday, 12/26/2019 (observance of Presidents' Day)
Winter Break Friday, 12/27/2019 (observance of Veterans Day)
Winter Break Monday, 12/30/2019 (University closed; not a paid holiday*)
Winter Break Tuesday, 12/31/2019 (University closed; not a paid holiday*)
Winter Break Wednesday, 01/01/2020 New Year's Day

Some offices may require staff to work selected days during Winter Break based on the business needs of the department (e.g., Payroll or University Advancement). Your supervisor will inform you if you are required to work.

* For days when the university is closed for Winter Break that are not paid holidays, classified employees must submit vacation/comp time/personal leave if they want to be paid. This is the only time during the year that classified may take unpaid days off. Unclassified employees must use vacation time for these days.