News Release

News and Public Information Office
Glos Center
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio 45056
(513) 529-7592
(513) 529-1950 fax

Student Academic Achievement Awards


Winners of the 2006 Student Academic Achievement Awards
Ten students received the Provost's Student Academic Achievement Awards at the Aug. 21 convocation. Provost Jeffrey Herbst recognized them for having upheld the highest standards of academic integrity by their dedication to their studies, the excellence of their work, and their seemingly unquenchable curiosity. He reminded first year students that "integrity means more than not cheating or citing information properly. It also means the strict adherence to a code. At Miami, that code is academic excellence."

Winners of the 2006 Student Academic Achievement Awards are:
First row:
Matt Cunningham, finance, marketing;
Mikaela Adams, history;
Marni Goldberg, journalism, political science;
Molly Greiner, teacher education
2nd row:
Chris Shoemaker, microbiology;
James Doolittle, psychology;
T.J. Bittel, engineering management;
Willis Okech Oyugi, environmental studies
and 3rd row:
Matthew Kendra, psychology;
(Jeffrey Herbst);
David Wicks, architecture


© 2012 | Miami University | 501 East High Street | Oxford, Ohio 45056 | 513.529.1809 | Equal opportunity in education and employment | Privacy Statement