News Release

News and Public Information Office
Glos Center
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio 45056
(513) 529-7592
(513) 529-1950 fax

University Senate action April 2


The 2012-2013 University Senate met on Monday, April 2, to elect two faculty members to next year's Executive Committee of University Senate: Mary Cayton (history), and Steve Wyatt (finance), chair-elect. James Kiper (computer science and software engineering) will serve as 2012-2013 Executive Committee chair.

On Monday, April 2, the 2011-2012 University Senate heard a report from Provost Bobby Gempesaw. Senate received the consent calendar and approved the full minutes of the March 26, 2012, meeting.

Senate adopted revisions to the Promotion and Tenure Guidelines for Dossier Preparation, 2012-2013, and endorsed nominations to the 2012-2013 standing and advisory committees of University Senate.

The next meeting of University Senate is Monday, April 9, at 3:15 p.m., in 111 Harrison Hall.


© 2012 | Miami University | 501 East High Street | Oxford, Ohio 45056 | 513.529.1809 | Equal opportunity in education and employment | Privacy Statement