News Release

News and Public Information Office
Glos Center
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio 45056
(513) 529-7592
(513) 529-1950 fax

University Senate action April 1


On April 1, University Senate heard the following reports:

(1) e-Learning Advisory Council (eLAC) - Co-chairs: Carine Feyten, dean of the School of Education, Health, and Society, and Cheryl Young, assistant provost.

(2) Global Initiatives, Reorganization: Imperatives and Opportunities – Cheryl Young, assistant provost.

(3) Information Technology advisory committees: Academic IT Planning Committee, David Woods; Classroom Enhancements Council, David Sauter; and Niihka Advisory Committee, Alan Cady.

(4) Global Miami Plan Redesign Team – John Tassoni, director, liberal education.

The next meeting of University Senate will be held at 3:15 p.m. April 8, 111 Harrison Hall.


© 2012 | Miami University | 501 East High Street | Oxford, Ohio 45056 | 513.529.1809 | Equal opportunity in education and employment | Privacy Statement