News Release

News and Public Information Office
Glos Center
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio 45056
(513) 529-7592
(513) 529-1950 fax

Miami faculty named to Ohio Academy of Science


Four Miami University faculty members have been named Fellows of the Ohio Academy of Science.

Alan B. Cady, associate professor of zoology; Richard E. Lee, professor of zoology; Diana M. Spillman, associate professor of physical education, health and sport studies; and Gene E. Willeke, director of Miami's Institute of Environmental Sciences and professor of geography, are among 48 scientists, engineers and educators so honored.

Fellows are members who have rendered special service to the OAS or have made extensive, productive scientific, technological or educational contributions to society.

They will be honored at a ceremony in April.


© 2012 | Miami University | 501 East High Street | Oxford, Ohio 45056 | 513.529.1809 | Equal opportunity in education and employment | Privacy Statement