The Miami Report

News and Public Information Office
Glos Center
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio 45056
(513) 529-7592
(513) 529-1950 fax

Oxford String Quartet concert April 19

The Oxford String Quartet will perform a concert that includes repertoire for an upcoming trip to Korea and Japan at 5 p.m. Tuesday, April 19, in Souers Recital Hall, Center for Performing Arts.

Quartet members are Emma Rubinstein and Harvey Thurmer, violins; Mary Harris, viola; and Pansy Chang, cello. Pianist Robert Thomas also will perform.

The program will include Haydn's String Quartet Op. 54, No. 1; String Quartet No. 1, “American Dreams” by Peter Schickele; the American premiere of the “Nach Bartok” String Quartet by Yoohee Kim; and “Hockzeitsklange” for piano quintet by Koscak Yamada.

The concert is free and open to the public. For more information, call 9-4514.

Date Published: 04/14/2005
Volume: 24   Number: 32


© 2012 | Miami University | 501 East High Street | Oxford, Ohio 45056 | 513.529.1809 | Equal opportunity in education and employment | Privacy Statement