Twenty-three students earn President's Distinguished Service Award
Miami University President Gregory Crawford honored 23 students for their contributions to campus and the community through service and leadership.
Proactive advising, economic impact, new degrees at trustee meeting
Efforts to continually improve student success at Miami University include converging areas of data analytics and personal advising.
Ancient flask leads Miami anthropologist to historical discovery
flask-sm.gifMiami University anthropologist Jeb Card helped unlock a key to ancient Maya politics and political boundaries with a seventh-century flask found in Tazumal, El Salvador.
Linda Marchant awarded Benjamin Harrison Medallion
marchant-goodall-gombe-national-park.jpgLinda Marchant, professor of anthropology, was awarded Miami University's prestigious Benjamin Harrison Medallion.
Janus Forum, rescheduled for April 27, to feature Heather Mac Donald and Martin O'Malley
The Janus Forum returns to Miami's Oxford campus on April 27, with Heather Mac Donald and Martin O'Malley discussing their views on the topic, “Can Both Black and Blue Lives Matter?"
Distinguished Scholar and Junior Faculty Scholar awards announced
distinguished-scholar-plaque.jpgMiami University Distinguished Scholar Awards for 2017 have been presented to David Berg, professor of biology; Jonathan Strauss, professor of French and Italian; and Janardin Subedi, professor of sociology and gerontology.
This is "Reframe": New podcast highlights research in education and health
The College of Education, Health and Society introduces a new podcast that features in-depth stories and insightful interviews with EHS faculty, students and alumni.
Theatre: "The Wild Party" opens April 20
wild-party-cast.jpgThe Miami University department of theatre will present “The Wild Party,” with book, music and lyrics by Andrew Lippa, at 7:30 p.m. April 20-22 and April 26-29, and at 2 p.m. April 23 and 30, in Gates-Abegglen Theatre, Center for Performing Arts.
Lynette Hudiburgh receives Knox Distinguished Teaching Award
lynette-hudiburgh-award.jpgLynette Hudiburgh, lecturer of statistics, is the recipient of the 2017 E. Phillip Knox Distinguished Teaching Award.