Fall 2017 Workshop Series

Workshops are held in 310 Shriver Center (SHC)  (unless otherwise noted).

Select the title of the workshop listed below to register.

Upcoming Workshops

Test-Taking Anxiety

  • Monday, November 20
  • 4:00-5:00 p.m.
    • 114 MacMillan Hall (MMH)

Finals Preparation

  • Wednesday, November 29
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 114 MacMillan Hall (MMH)

Finals Preparation

  • Tuesday, December 5
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m. 
    • 114 MacMillan Hall (MMH)

Previous Workshops offered earlier this semester

Apps for Academic Success

  • Tuesday, August 29
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 134 King Library (AIS)

Time Management

  • Wednesday, August 30
  • 4:00-5:00 p.m.

3D Printing

  • Tuesday, September 5
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 116 Laws Hall

Fake News!

Cognitive Bias in the Age of (mis)Information
  • Wednesday, September 6
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 134 King Library (AIS)

Time Management & the Planner

  • Thursday, September 7
  • 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Can I Use That?

Copyright and Fair Use Basic
  • Tuesday, September 12
  • 4:00-5:00 p.m.
    • 134 King Library (AIS)

Know Your News

  • Tuesday, September 19
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 134 King Library (AIS)

Study Strategies

  • Thursday, September 21
  • 5:30-6:30 p.m.

How Not to Cheat

  • Monday, September 25
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 134 King Library (AIS)

Test-Taking Strategies

  • Tuesday, September 26
  • 5:30-6:30 p.m. 

Citing in APA Style

  • Monday, October 2
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 134 King Library (AIS)

Test-Taking Anxiety

  • Tuesday, October 3
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 114 MacMillan Hall (MMH)

Citing in MLA Style

  • Wednesday, October 4
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 134 King Library (AIS)

Test-Taking Strategies

  • Wednesday, October 11
  • 4:00-5:00 p.m.
    • 101 Center for the Performing Arts (CPA)

Motivation & Procrastination

  • Thursday, October 26
  • 5:30-6:30 p.m.
    • 114 MacMillan Hall (MMH)

Study Strategies

  • Tuesday, November 7
  • 5:00-6:00 p.m.
    • 114 MacMillan Hall (MMH)