ASL Interpreter helping a student and professor communicate in class
Professor presenting a slideshow to his class
Guest speaker, Ken Petry, speaks at a past Access MU symposium to a large audience
The varsity hockey team glides across the ice with members of the Best Buddies Choir

Accessible Technology Committee

The Accessible Technology Committee (ATC) assists in the interpretation of and compliance with the following:

  • Higher Education Act
  • Section 504/Subpart E and 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
  • Other related laws and regulations regarding electronic and information technology

ATC goals include raising awareness, identifying technological barriers, fostering collaboration with key stakeholders, and an ongoing commitment to the long-term effort of improving accessibility at Miami University.


Membership for 2017-2018 includes the following:

  • JP Natale, Chair, CIO/VP of Information Technology
  • Kenya Ash, Office of Equity and Equal Opportunity
  • Craig Bennett, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Suzanne Brack, Enrollment Management and Student Success
  • Stephanie Dawson, Student Affairs/Student Disability Services
  • Katie Gibson, Miami University Libraries
  • Carolyn Haynes, Academic Affairs/Provost
  • Jen Herman, Finance and Business Services
  • Mary Jane Leveline, Human Resources
  • Jeri Moore, University Communications and Marketing
  • Leslie Omaits, Regional Campuses
  • Sean Poley, Accessible Technology Services
  • Mark Taylor, Purchasing and Central Services
  • Andrew Zeisler, Student Affairs/Student Disability Services