CAS faculty recognized at annual University Awards Ceremony

composite photo of CAS award winners

On March 19, Miami University held its annual University Awards Ceremony to honor faculty achievements in teaching and scholarship. Among the 11 faculty who received recognition, 8 of them were from CAS:

Benjamin Harrison Award

  • Richard Campbell (Media, Journalism and Film)

Distinguished Professor Award

  • Gary Lorigan (Chemistry and Biochemistry)
  • Lisa Ellram (Management)

Knox Distinguished Teaching Award

  • Kristen Budd (Sociology and Gerontology)

Distinguished Scholar Award

  • Kevin Bush (Family Science and Social Work)
  • Mike Brudzinski (Geology and Environmental Earth Science)
  • Stephen Norris (History)

Junior Faculty Scholar Award

  • Daisy Hernandez (English)
  • Josh Magee (Psychology)
  • Justin Ye (Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering)

Career Development Award

  • Renee Baernstein (History)

Congratulations to all the winners!

In addition to faculty, two of the three departments or programs receiving an Assessment Award were also from CAS:

Assessment Award

  • Department of Political Science
  • Project Dragonfly (part of the Department of Biology)
  • Department of Engineering Technology