CAS Faculty Tenure and Promotions

The College of Arts and Science proudly announces the following faculty who have received tenure and/or promotions this spring.

"Congratulations to our faculty who have been promoted and/or tenured for these important milestones in their academic careers," said Chris Makaroff, dean. "It's especially important to celebrate these exceptional accomplishments during these extraordinary times. All of our faculty have put forth tremendous efforts these past two months, teaching classes and working on research projects remotely to ensure that we continue to serve our students despite these very stressful conditions. I'm very grateful for all their efforts and hope that everyone is keeping themselves and their families safe."

The full list of new CAS faculty tenure and promotions is as follows:


  • James Bielo: Promotion and Tenure - Associate Professor


  • Tracy Haynes: Promotion - Teaching Professor

Comparative Religion

  • Nathan French: Tenure and Promotion - Associate Professor


  • Tim Lockridge: Tenure and Promotion - Associate Professor
  • Marianne Cotugno - MUM: Promotion - Professor
  • Cynthia Klestinec: Promotion - Professor
  • Theresa Kulbaga - MUH: Promotion - Professor
  • Tory Pearman - MUH: Promotion - Professor


  • Marcia England: Promotion - Professor

Global and Intercultural Studies

  • Juan Carlos Albarran: Promotion - Senior Lecturer


  • Dana Cox: Promotion - Professor

Media, Journalism and Film

  • Patricia Newberry: Promotion - Senior Lecturer


  • Rachael Morgan-Kiss: Promotion - Professor
  • Kelly Abshire: Promotion - Teaching Professor


  • Keith Fennen: Promotion - Teaching Professor


  • Karthik Vishwanath: Tenure and Promotion - Associate Professor
  • Mahmud Khan: Tenure and Promotion - Associate Professor

Political Science

  • Monica Schneider: Promotion - Professor


  • Joshua Magee: Tenure and Promotion - Associate Professor
  • Peter Wessels: Promotion - Teaching Professor
  • Jennifer Green: Promotion - Clinical Professor
  • Brooke Cropenbaker: Promotion - Teaching Professor

Sociology and Gerontology

  • Stephen Lippmann: Promotion - Professor
  • Sara McLaughlin: Tenure and Promotion - Associate Professor

Speech Pathology and Audiology

  • Megan Gross: Promotion - Associate Clinical Lecturer


  • Jacqueline Daugherty: Promotion - Associate Teaching Professor