Members of Graduate Council

Members of Graduate Council 2017–18

Chair: James T. Oris, Dean of the Graduate School

Secretary: Lou Haines, Assistant to the Dean of the Graduate School

Ex Officio: Rose Marie Ward, Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Carol Jones, Office of the Registrar

College of Arts and Science

L. Jay Smart, Department of Psychology
Douglas Meikle, Department of Biology
Amanda Diekman, Department of Psychology
Yu-Fang Cho, Department of English
cris cheek, Department of English

College of Education, Health & Society

Valerie Ubbes, Department of Kinesiology & Health
Michele Dickey, Department of Educational Psychology

Farmer School of Business

Jing Li, Department of Economics
Dale Stoel, Department of Accountancy

College of Creative Arts

Brenda Mitchell, Department of Music

College of Engineering & Computing

Andrew Sommers, Department of Computer Science & Software Engineering

College of Professional Studies & Applied Science

Daniel Hall, Department of Justice & Community Studies
Susan Spellman, Department of Justice & Community Studies

Graduate Student Members

Jeff Carr, Department of English
Makana Agcaoili, Department of Educational Leadership
John Tengatenga, Department of Political Science

Graduate Council Sub-Committees

Petitions: Yu-Fang Cho (Chair), Gulen Cevik (ARC), Chi-Hao Cheng (CEC), Liz Kiel (PSY), Lena Lee (EDT), and Daniel Prior (HST)

GSSA Committee: Rose Marie Ward (Chair), Theresa Conover (CJS),  Ben Jacks (ARC), Amanda McVety (HST), Kumar Singh (MME),  Carrie Tyler (GLG), Jennifer Thach (GS)

Graduate Achievement Fund: Rose Marie Ward (Chair), Kevin Ballard (KNH), Kristen Budd (SOC), Doug Coffin (CPB), Jose Dominguez-Burdalo (SPN), Kimberly Hamin (GIC), John Humphries (ARC) Rachel Morgan-Kiss (MBI), Gaile Pohlhaus (PHL)

Financial Assistance: Rose Marie Ward (Chair), Mary Ben Boham (ARC), Darrel Davis (EDP), Tammy Kernoddle (MUS), Kelly Knollman-Porter (SPA), Aaron Shield (SPA), Lou Haines (MPF), Christie Keller (GIA)