Faculty Unhinged Middletown

collage of students, faculty and staff in lively conversations about hot topics

Join us for lively conversations on hot topics facilitated by faculty, staff and local community members. 
Free lunch provided.

Faculty Unhinged Middletown
Date Topic/Title Facilitator
Tuesday, September 3 How to Interact with our Chinese Students Dr. Jerry Martin
Tuesday, September 10 Solving the Bias Equation Dr. Ron Scott
Tuesday, September 17 Felons and Voting Rights: A Jim Crow Remnant Dr. Jessica Warner
Tuesday, September 24 Hello Humanity Ms. Crystal Ford
Tuesday, October 1 Majors Fair - No Discussion
Tuesday, October 8 Gen? Who Am I Ms. Sue Sepela
Tuesday, October 15 Imprisioning Children and Separating Families at the Border Dr. John Schaefer
Tuesday, October 22 Listen, Really Listen Dr. Cathy Bishop-Clark
Tuesday, October 29 Should We Reimagine the Bachelor's Degree Dr. Pete Haverkos
Tuesday, November 5 More Than Buildings: The Impacts of Gentrification Dr. Gina Petonito
Tuesday, November 12 The Virtual Thief! Your Smartphone and Social media are Stealing Your Life Mr. Steve Bailey