Call For Nominations: Crossan Hays Curry Award

Crossan Hays Curry
Crossan Hays Curry

In 1994, the College of Creative Arts received a substantial endowment to establish an annual award to recognize a distinguished educator in the division. The endowment is named for Professor Emeritus Crossan Hays Curry, a former faculty member in the Department of Art, who was greatly admired by students for his teaching and his art making. The award recipient will be given approximately $2,000 in a professional expense account.

Previous recipients include Diane Fellows (2021), Lian Tan (2020), Glenn Platt (2019), Rod Northcutt (2018), Gary A. Speck (2017), Pepper Stetler (2016), Murali Paranandi (2015), Harvey Thurmer (2013), Tom Effler (2012), Robert Benson (2011), Julia Guichard (2010), Sara Butler (2009), Chris Tanner (2008), Sandra Seefeld (2007), John Reynolds (2006), Brenda Mitchell (2005), Jim Killy (2004), Mary Harris (2003), Michele Gingras (2002), Steven Shumway (2001), Peg Faimon (2000), John Weigand (1999), Clive Getty (1998), William Albin (1997), Tom Dutton (1996), and Crossan Hays Curry (1995). We invite you to submit nominations for the 20th recipient of the Curry Distinguished Educator Award. Nominees will be asked to submit supporting materials to the Committee.

Nominations for the Annual Crossan Hays Curry Award close on April 1.

The Curry Award was made possible by the generosity of John and Jean Ervasti

Nominees will be announced at the final College of Creative Arts Faculty and Staff meeting of Spring semester, with the award presentation at the Divisional Recognition Ceremony.