PSE Sets New Record with 12th National Title

March 2016

Pi Sigma Epsilon chapter and faculty advisors Patrick Lindsay and Don Norris were victorious yet again in Milwaukee for the 60th Annual PSE National Convention, winning their 12th Top Chapter Trophy in the past 17 years. This accomplishment makes the Gamma Gamma chapter the all-time champions in the Lewis F. Gordon Top Gold Chapter Award.

In addition, the Chapter achieved a rare "hat trick" when it also won the Top Management Team trophy, (Shown at right: Alex Gertz, Connor Jarvis and Lawlor Coe in the back row; Marilyn Zubak and Ben Arwine in the front - presenters) and the Whan Challenger Award (PSE President, Ben Arwine). This represents the first time in 5 years that a chapter (also, Gamma Gamma) has been able to sweep these chapter and leadership awards.

Ben remarked, “As a graduating senior and as someone who has put a lot of time into the chapter, to see everyone’s hard work come together and to be recognized at the national level was a very proud and humbling moment.”

Among the other successes were second place finishes in: Top Chapter Recruitment Campaign Top Marketing Research Project Top Client Marketing/Sales Project

Five chapter members earned scholarships: Elise Rupert - $1000 Marvin D. Loos Scholarship, Ryan Craig - $1000 Ferguson Scholarship, Sam Becker - $1000 Trenton Haack Memorial Scholarship, Nathan Anneken - $1000 Debbie Khalil Scholarship and Marilyn Zubak - $275 Future Leaders Scholarship.

Story written by Dr. Don Norris and Emily Williams

Winning Top Chapter group photo