PSE Gamma Gamma takes top chapter award again

PSE logo

Continuing their tradition of excellence, for the third year in a row, Miami’s Pi Sigma Epsilon business fraternity chapter won the Lewis F. Gordon Top Gold Chapter in the nation. The Gamma Gamma chapter has now earned the title of top chapter in 15 of the last 22 years.

It was one of many awards for PSE members who took part in 64th Annual National Competition, held virtually this year over a two-week period due to the coronavirus restrictions in place. Virtual competitions utilized a variety of online interactive tools for presentations, live online interactions and judges scoring.  More than 250 students and more than 90 judges from corporations and academia participated.  

33 students and faculty from Miami’s chapter took part in the competitions, and took first or second place in seven of the 15 categories entered, ranging from social media, recruitment, marketing/sales, professional development, new member development, and president’s award, in addition to top chapter. Patrick Lindsay was named the PSE Top Faculty Advisor.

Five Miami students – Brooke Adams, Morgan Burnell, Eden Eisel, Brian McDonald and Will Ziegart -- earned scholarships totaling $6,000. 

The competing team members were Matt Carey, Connor Moreton, Sarah Gravitt, Maggie Cavanaugh, Natalie Bukovec, Erin Wagner, Jacob hoeft, Kathryn Brooks, Ellie Broady, Liam Stein, Alyssa Kuelthau, Eden Eisel, Anita Drapkin, Maggie Sullivan, Emma Muhlenkamp, Lily Thaler, Joey Stefanko, Will Murray , Connor Thomas, Madison Johns, Daniel Borne, Michael Klass, Rachel Anthony, Arnav Damodhar, Gaby Meissner, Liam Matson, Maddy Triplett, Brett Buzash, Brooks Adams, Victoria Giambrone, Paxton Albrinck , Shriya Patel, Sarafina Schimek, Sarah Crane, Abay Ismailov, Ashton Barger, Shannon Allen, Katherine Bowles, Charlie Burkhead, Shay Mahon, David Pilipovich, Madelyn Jett, Megan Chunias, Kelsey Sullivan, Daniel Howard, Morgan Burnell, Lev Grosshandler, Drew Geeslin ,Alex Jimenez, Kien (Klay) Nguyen, Sara Lu, Natalie Bukovec, Annika Nelson, Grace Roby, Emily Nebraska, Grant Baxla, Carissa Barker, Alyssa Kuelthau, Kevin Ketring, and Maddy Triplett.