Exterior of Upham Hall framed by leafless trees


Senate is the primary University governance body where students, faculty, staff, and administrators debate university issues and reach conclusions on the policies and actions to be taken by the institution. It is the legislative body of the University in matters involving educational programs, requirements, and standards; faculty welfare; and student conduct. The Board of Trustees delegates to Senate primary responsibility for curriculum, programs, and course offerings and advisory responsibility on all matters related to Miami University.

Contact Us

Shelly Jarrett Bromberg
Chair, Senate Executive Committee
2017-2018 Executive Committee of University Senate
Spanish and Portuguese

Jeff Wanko
Secretary, University Senate

Becky Sander
Recording Secretary, University Senate