2015 State of the State Address

State of the State

L: Mike Dittoe '05
Chief of Staff
Ohio Speaker of the House

C: Dr. Philip Russo

R: Andy Shifflette '97
Legislative Liaison
Office of Budget & Mgmt

The Center for Public Management and Regional Affairs engages in applied public policy and management research, technical assistance services, and training and education in the areas of public management and capacity building, local government economic development, planning, and public program evaluation and policy research. The Center’s primary efforts are student-centered research and assistance projects with small/non-metropolitan cities, villages, townships, and counties in Ohio. Center projects are initiated upon request from local governments or by Center staff. The Center is housed in the Department of Political Science at Miami University.

MAY 2015 - News and Highlights

Miami beveled M logoThe Center congratulates the Class of 2015! Stay in touch and make us proud. Love and Honor.

Miami beveled M logoThe Center was again an active participant in the Ohio Township Association Winter Conference. The 2015 conference was held January 28-31 at the Convention Center in Columbus, OH. In addition to our information booth, the Center presented a variety of OTA Leadership Academy courses during the conference. POL students Andrew Geisler (BA/MA), Aubrey Hale (BA), Kurt Hodges (MA), Jordan Lewis (MA), Sarah-Christin Mueller (BA/MA), and Brittany Utz (BA/MA) represented the best and the brightest that the CPMRA and Miami has to offer.

Miami beveled M logoThe Center is in the news regarding the role higher education plays in developing civic engagement. Read more here...

Miami beveled M logoThe Center conducted its first online community survey for Oxford Township in 2014, and we are interested in conducting additional ones in the future. Please contact the Center if your community has an interest in an online survey. We can discuss what the Center has to offer and how it may meet your needs.

Do you have the CPMRA's very popular Township Sourcebook series? Submit your order form to the OTA today!


CPMRA | 2 Harrison Hall | Miami University | Oxford, OH 45056
513-529-6959 | CPMRA@MiamiOH.edu
Last Updated: May 21, 2015