CEC Divisional News and Events RSS Feed

Three graduate students represent Miami's CEC as finalists in Three-Minute Thesis Competition
Graduate students Lucas Friedburg, Madeline McKinney, and Philip O’Dell represent the CEC in Miami's 9th annual Three-Minute Thesis Competition.
National Engineers Week spotlights #whatengineersdo at Miami
It's National Engineers Week (Feb. 20-26), and at Miami University there is much to learn about what it is that biomedical, chemical, computer, electrical, mechanical, manufacturing, robotic, and software engineers do.
Bryan Van Scoy part of a research team receiving an outstanding paper award
Bryan Van Scoy, an assistant professor in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at Miami University, alongside five other professors, recently received the 2021 IEEE Control Systems Magazine Outstanding Paper Award.
Student Spotlight: Aversa Prentosito
Girls Who Code President Aversa Prentosito talks about her experience presenting at Talawanda Middle School about women in the computer science field.
Socially Engaged Engineering and Computing works to create an LLC for upperclassmen students
Ever wanted to be a part of a community focused on engagement with engineering students, professionals, and the Miami community? The SEEC LLC is the perfect opportunity to achieve this.
Winter term program helps engineering students prepare for summer internship opportunity
Systems Automation Springboard to Internships is a winter program that provides students with hands-on experience with systems, process control and automation, as well as the skills to prepare them for summer internships.
Student Spotlight: David Redding
David Redding is a Division 1 athlete on Miami's football team and a scholar who is in his first year of graduate school.
Dr. Zhijiang (Justin) Ye receives 2021 STLE Early Career Award
Dr. Zhijiang (Justin) Ye recently received the 2021 STLE Early Career Award for his work in tribology.
CEC Students receive awards at poster competitions at 2021 AIChE national conference
Read about the awards that undergraduate students Jessica Flower, Fiona Kanis, Maddy McKinney and graduate student Abhishek Sen won at the AIChE national conference.