Twenty-Three Earn Academic All-Conference Honors at Miami Regionals

The Ohio Regional Campus Conference (ORCC) has recognized 23 student-athletes at Miami Hamilton and Miami Middletown as Academic All-Conference for the spring semester.

Student-athletes honored from Miami Hamilton:

Austin Morgan of Hamilton was the honoree in men's basketball.

In women's tennis, Katelin Brown of Fairfield, Katie Dunlap of West Chester and Alyssa Martin of Oxford earned Academic All-Conference honors.

Scott Bragg of Cincinnati, Doug Delong of Hamilton, Dale Richter of Trenton and Kwame Sarfo of Fairfield earned Academic All-Conference honors in men's tennis.

In women's volleyball Angela Allen of Yellow Springs, Amanda Bays of Oxford, Emily Cornett of Fairfield and Nikki Merrill of Fairfield earned Academic All-Conference honors.

"All of the All-Conference picks earned at least a 3.0 grade point average while carrying at least 12 hours," said MUH Athletic Director Chris Settle.

Student-athletes honored from Miami Middletown:

In women's basketball, Summer Cupp of Morrow, Tamara Brooke Lewis of Germantown, Maryah Martin of Fairborn, Brooke Wilcox of Haviland and Lela Colvin of Cincinnati earned Academic All-Conference honors.

Josh Holfinger of Covington, Ohio was the honoree in men's basketball.

Molli Webb of Franklin, Allison (Allie) Millhouse of Troy, Maryah Martin of Fairborn, Tamara Brooke Lewis of Germantown, Abby Cramer of Germantown and Julie Groh of Middletown were the honorees in women's volleyball.

In women's tennis, Eileen Tollefson of Centerville and Abby Cramer of Germantown earned Academic All-Conference honors.

"These students put in long hours, with practice and home and away games, yet they still manage to excel academically. Their energy and commitment are definitely worthy of this honor," said MUM Interim Athletic Director Cheryl Miller.

Campuses in the Ohio Regional Campus Conference include: Ohio State University Lima, Mansfield and Newark; Ohio University Chillicothe, Eastern, Lancaster and Zanesville; University of Akron Wayne; Wright State Lake; Miami University Hamilton and Middletown.