Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Class at Miami Middletown

2013 Phi Theta Kappa Inductees honored at the Annual Awards Ceremony on April 26.Seventeen Miami Middletown students were recently inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for two-year colleges.

The inductees included: Katlin Montgomery, Paul Richmond, Beverly Robertson and Kimberly Sprowles of Middletown; Julie Crainich and Stephanie Norman of Monroe; Jordan Martin and Susan Weisman of Lebanon; McKenzie Bandy, Erica Burns and Kathymarie Kinnett of Maineville; Ariel Hall of Lodi; Jeremy Buchanan of Trenton; Amy Lyons of Hamilton; Nicole Ehler of West Alexandria; T. Andrew Hackney of Carlisle and John Wuebker of Kettering.

To be eligible for membership, a student must complete a minimum of 12 hours of course work and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Both part-time and full-time students are eligible to join.