Thirty-One Earn Academic All-Conference Honors at Miami Regionals

The Ohio Regional Campus Conference (ORCC) has recognized 31 student-athletes at Miami Hamilton and Miami Middletown as Academic All-Conference for the fall semester.

Student-athletes honored from Miami Hamilton:

Je’Michael Blanton of Madison was the honoree in men’s basketball.

In women’s tennis, Tess Flynn of Eaton and Khendra Lochard of Ross earned Academic All-Conference honors.

Arinzechukwu Patrit Mbadike of Imo State, Nigeria earned Academic All-Conference honors in men’s tennis.

In women’s volleyball Nora Banfill, Jamie Cogan and Lauren Weaver of West Chester, Hannah Goinss of Hamilton, Madison Robson and Ellie Lanier earned Academic All-Conference honors.

"All of the All-Conference picks earned at least a 3.0 grade point average while carrying at least 12 hours," said MUH Athletic Director Chris Settle.

Student-athletes honored from Miami Middletown:

In women's basketball, Braelyn Bean and Jaelyn Bean of Beavercreek, Adrianna Moore of Preble Shawnee, Janna Griffith Brown of Fairborn, Madison Clay of Northwestern, Kelli Bush and Lily Campbell of Madison and Taylor Ritter of Waynesville, earned Academic All-Conference honors.

Thomas Arrington of Springboro, Ohio was the honoree in men’s basketball.

Julia Current of Middletown, Caitlin Spratt of Dayton, Nina Weber from West Carrollton and Linzie Glaize of Madison were the honorees in women’s volleyball.

The women’s tennis honorees, Brianna Askew, Sara Snyder and Marielena Orozco of Valley View, Emma Estepp of Centerville and Liezl Romero of Little Miami.

In men’s tennis we had Dalton Campbell of Franklin, Blake Dunbar of Northern Burlington and Antonio Williams of Middletown as our honorees.

"These students put in long hours, with practice and home and away games, yet they still manage to excel academically. Their energy and commitment are definitely worthy of this honor," said MUM Athletic Director Cheryl Miller.

Campuses in the Ohio Regional Campus Conference include: Ohio State University Lima and Mansfield; Ohio University Chillicothe, Eastern, Lancaster and Zanesville; University of Akron Wayne; Miami University Hamilton and Middletown.