Faculty News RSS Feed

Dr. Justin Ye receives the 2021 Outstanding Faculty Research Award
MME assistant professor Justin Ye received the 2021 Outstanding Faculty Research award for his work in nanotribology.
Reframe: Episode 84
Sexuality educator Richelle Frabotta talks about what new college students, and their parents, should know about establishing healthy relationships.
Family recipe inspires cookbook that traces the Italian heritage of Regionals professor
Recipe swapping is a beloved tradition in many families. For the family of Associate Professor in Commerce Mary Kovach, however, it has turned into a bestselling cookbook capturing authentic Italian dishes dating back over 100 years.
CSE Professor gets Jerry Miller Outstanding Faculty/Staff Advisor Award
Dr. Matthew Stephan, a professor in CSE, has received an award for his outstanding skills in advising the fraternity Alpha Epsilon pi.
Kate Rousmaniere to host a series of lectures at Beijing Normal University
Kate Rousmaniere, Miami University Department of Educational Leadership, to host a series of lectures at Beijing Normal University
Congratulations to the Spring 2021 Faculty Writing Fellows Cohort
Howe Writing Across the Curriculum (HWAC) welcomes 20 new Miami professors as Faculty Writing Fellows Program alumni. This latest cohort of Fellows includes faculty teams from teacher education, music, architecture + interior design, and commerce. Each team prepared a project geared toward curricular change in writing instruction.
CEC welcomes new academic advisor Nick Stanford
Nick Stanford, a former Miami Resident Director, is being welcomed into the College of Engineering and Computing as a new advisor this fall.
MME Department wins University Assessment Award
Dr. Jahan Muhammad talks about the MME graduate program that earned them a University Assessment Award.
University Provost announces TCPL faculty promotions at CAS
Congratulations to our CAS Teaching/Clinical Professors and Lecturers (TCPL), recently promoted effective July 1, 2021. Their promotions were supported and approved by Dean Chris Makaroff and their department chairs. They were then sent to the Provost, Jason Osborne, for final approval.