Skip to Main Content

Regional Campuses and Locations

Fulfill your professional potential at any of our locations: Hamilton, Middletown, West Chester, and online.

A Quick History of Our Locations

Take a look back at where we started — and how we got here today.


In 1946, Miami University started teaching in Middleton and Hamilton to help WWII veterans pursuing their degrees through the GI Bill® of Rights. As the student population in the area steadily grew, we helped form five academic centers in the regions of Hamilton, Middletown, Norwood, Piqua, and Dayton.


After a few decades, full-service Miami regional campuses were established in Middleton in 1966 and Hamilton in 1968. Additionally, Wright State University was established in 1967 in conjunction with Ohio State University to serve the Piqua and Dayton regions.


Always at the forefront of learning, we started offering online and hybrid courses in 1999 through our E-campus. Here is where you can access flexible and engaging learning opportunities from anywhere with an internet connection.


The latest addition to Miami is the Voice of Learning Center in West Chester, which opened in January 2009 for undergraduate and graduate instruction.