Opening and Closing Calendar

Fall 2021

Oxford Campus classes begin on Monday, August 23, 2021.

Residence Halls move-in:  Students will be assignmed a move-in day and time. The tentative schedule is as follows:

  • First-year students will move into the residence halls on Wednesday and Thursday, August 18-19, 2021.
  • Upper class students will move into the residence halls on Friday - Sunday, August 20-22, 2021. 

Specific move-in days and times will be included with your housing assignment letter, which will be sent to your Miami email address by August 1. 

If you need advanced notice of your assigned date to purchase flights, first-year students should plan to arrive on Thursday, August 19 and upper class students should plan to arrive Saturday, August 21. 

Thanksgiving closing: Residence halls close at noon on Wednesday, November 24, 2021.  Residence halls open at 9 am on Sunday, November 28, 2021.

Fall semester closing: All residence halls will close for winter break at 7 pm on Friday, December 10, 2021.

Winter 2021-22

Students needing housing during the Winter Term should complete a Winter Term Housing Request Form, which can be found through their Online Housing Account.

Spring 2022

Residence Halls move-in: Sunday, January 23, 2022 at 9am.

Classes begin: Monday, January 24, 2022

Spring Break: Residence halls close at 7 pm on Friday, March 18, 2022. Residence halls open at 9 am on Sunday, March 27, 2022. 

Spring semester closing: Classes end on Friday, May 6, 2022, with final exams held May 9 -13, 2022. Residence halls close at 7 pm on Friday, May 13, 2022.