Scheduling and Registration Timelines

Fall 2020 (202110) and Winter 2021 (202115) Scheduling and Registration Timeline
Distribution and Due Dates Department / Division Responsibilities
Thursday, January 2-17, 2020 Department Admin/Chair complete entry of the Banner Schedule and run an initial draft of the Department PAVER report for Fall 2019. The report must be turned in to the divisional Dean's office for approval by no later than Friday, January 17th.
Tuesday, January 21-31, 2020

Divisional Approval Process

Academic lead schedulers to review the course offerings by each department’s schedule coordinators. Run PAVER.

Monday, February 10, 2020

Fall 2020 (first draft) worksheet due to the Office of the University Registrar from department with Divisional approval.

Thursday, March 6, 2020

Fall 2020 textbook orders due to the Bookstore.

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Fall 2020 final proof due to the Office of the University Registrar from Deans' Office.

 Course offering changes (additions, deletions, day/time changes) should be kept to a minimum past this date. All changes require divisional approval, except if it's an instructor change.

Friday, March 13, 2020

Fall 2020 course schedule and registration time tickets will be made viewable on the web.

Monday, March 16, 2020

Fall 2020 restrictions and reserved seating worksheets due to the Office of the University Registrar.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Winter 2021 (first draft) worksheet due to the Office of the University Registrar from departments with Divisional approval.

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Winter 2021 textbook orders due to the Bookstore.

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Winter 2021 final proof due to the Office of the University Registrar from Deans' Office.

 Course offering changes (additions, deletions, day/time changes) should be kept to a minimum past this date. All changes require divisional approval, except if it's an instructor change.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Fall 2020 registration opens.

Monday, April 27, 2020

Winter 2021 course schedule and registration time tickets will be made viewable on the web.

Monday, May 1, 2020

Winter 2021 registration opens.