Search committee selected for dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science

As stipulated by the Board of Trustees Resolution R2011-52, the membership composition of search committees for a new College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science dean has been named.

Chairing the committee is Michael Dantley, dean of the College of Education, Health and Society.

Faculty Members -
Helane Androne, Chair, interdisciplinary & communication studies
David Berg, biological sciences

Appointed (with advice from CLAAS Chairs):
Mert Bal, engineering technology
Janet Hurn, senior director, Regional Campuses eLearning/senior instructor

Staff members -
All Elected:
Megan Spanel (MUM) regional associate director of admission operations
Jackie Webb (MUH) program associate, Regional public relations
Carrie Chambers (at-large Staff) coordinator e-Campus student engagement

Citizen Advisory Council -
All Appointed:
Joshua Smith - HMT
Tricia M. Neeley - MDT

Undergraduate Student -
Selected by SGA:
Monica Schwab (MUH) SGA president

The search firm, Storbeck Pimentel and Associates, has been hired to assist with the process.

Ruth Groom, assistant provost for academic personnel, and Stacy Kawamura, executive assistant to the provost, will serve as non-voting support to the committee.