Distinguished Scholar and Junior Faculty Scholar awards announced

By Susan Meikle, university news and communications


Top: Dominik Konkolewicz (left) and Bob De Schutter. Bottom: Lisa Ellram and Qihou Zhou.

Miami University Distinguished Scholar Awards for 2018 have been presented to Qihou Zhou, professor and chair of electrical and computer engineering, and Lisa Ellram, Rees Distinguished Professor of Supply Chain Management.

Distinguished Scholar Awards honor faculty whose sustained excellence in research or other creative activity has brought them prominence in their fields.

Miami University Junior Faculty Scholar Awards have been presented to Dominik Konkolewicz, assistant professor of chemistry and biochemistry; and Bob De Schutter, C. Michael Armstrong Assistant Professor of Applied Game Design.

Junior Faculty Scholar Awards honor faculty who have demonstrated great potential in research or artistry and have achieved significant standing in their fields. Candidates for the Junior Faculty Scholar Award must have received their highest degree no more than eight years before the time of nomination.

The scholars, named by the committee on faculty research, each receive a $2,000 grant for the pursuit of further research. 

They were honored at the University Awards Reception April 18.

Read more about the two Distinguished Scholars on Campus News.

Applied and Natural Sciences:  Qihou Zhou.

Business, Education and Social Sciences:  Lisa Ellram.

Read more about the two Junior Faculty Scholars on Campus News.

Applied and Natural Sciences: Dominik Konkolewicz.

Business, Education and Social Sciences: Bob De Schutter.