Sustainability Committee

Miami's Geothermal Heat Exchange Facility
The Geothermal Heat Exchange Facility invites visitors to look through its windows or to schedule a group tour.

The Sustainability Committee membership comprises representatives from academics, operations, and residence life.

Student representation includes standing membership for the Associated Student Government Sustainability Chair, a member of the student organization Green Oxford, and an IES graduate program student, among others. Miami's Director of Sustainability is a standing member. The Committee is chaired by a faculty member.

The Committee reports to the Provost and the V.P. for Finance and Business Services (FBS). The Provost and the V.P. for FBS report to the President, who reports to the Board of Trustees.

The Sustainability Committee seeks input from the following audiences:

  • Miami's Chief Investment and Treasury Officer
  • Oxford and regional community
  • Students, staff, and faculty
  • Alumni
  • Network of regional and state colleges and university sustainability committees and director