Upcoming Events

Fall 2017 Workshop Schedule

Citing in APA Style
Workshop

Monday, October 2
5:00 p.m., 134 King Library (AIS)

Test-Taking Anxiety
Workshop

Tuesday, October 3
5:00 p.m., MacMillan Hall (MMH) room 114

Citing in MLA Style
Workshop

Wednesday, October 4
5:00 p.m., 134 King Library (AIS)

Test-Taking Strategies
Workshop

Wednesday, October 11
4:00 p.m., Center for the Performing Arts (CPA) room 101

Motivation & Procrastination
Workshop

Thursday, October 26
5:30 p.m., MacMillan Hall (MMH) room 114

Study Strategies
Workshop

Tuesday, November 7
5:00 p.m., MacMillan Hall (MMH) room 114

Test-Taking Anxiety
Workshop

Monday, November 20
4:00 p.m., MacMillan Hall (MMH) room 114

Finals Preparation 
Workshop

Wednesday, November 29
5:00 p.m., MacMillan Hall (MMH) room 114

Finals Preparation
Workshop

Tuesday, December 5
5:00 p.m., MacMillan Hall (MMH) room 114

Tutoring for Finals week

~More information to come~

Signup for Finals tutoring just as you do for tutoring during the semester

Past Workshops

Apps for Academic Success
Workshop

Tuesday, August 29
5:00 p.m., 134 King Library (AIS)

Time Management
Workshop

Wednesday, August 30
4:00 p.m., Shriver Center (SHC) room 310

3D Printing
Workshop

Tuesday, September 5
5:00 p.m., 116 Laws Hall

Fake News! 
Workshop

Wednesday, September 6
5:00 p.m., 134 King Library (AIS)

Time Management & the Planner
Workshop

Thursday, September 7
5:30 p.m., Shriver Center (SHC) room 310 

Can I Use That?
Workshop

Tuesday, September 12
4:00 p.m., 134 King Library (AIS)

Know Your News
Workshop

Tuesday, September 19
5:00 p.m., 134 King Library (AIS) 

Study Strategies
Workshop

Thursday, September 21
5:30 p.m., Shriver Center (SHC) room 310

How Not to Cheat 
Workshop

Monday, September 25
5:00 p.m., 134 King Library (AIS)

Test-Taking Strategies 
Workshop

Tuesday, September 26
5:30 p.m., Shriver Center (SHC) room 310

 

Certifications & Awards

  • Certified by the College Reading and Learning Association

    Rinella Learning Center's Tutorial Assistance Program is certified by the College Reading and Learning Association.
  • We meet the students where they are...

    and go where they take us.

  • Association for the Tutoring Profession Award

    Rinella Learning Center received the 2010 ATP Tutoring Program of Excellence award.
  • National Outstanding Tutoring Center

    Rinella Learning Center was named 2009 National Outstanding Tutoring Center by the NCLCA.

Academic Support Allies

  • Math Help Sessions

    Miami University's Department of Mathematics offers Math Help Sessions for students in several courses..

  • Spanish and Portuguese Open Tutoring

    Spanish and Portuguese Open Tutoring (SPOT) offers tutoring in several Spanish and Portuguese courses.

  • Howe Writing Center

    The Howe Writing Center offers students a number of additional resources to assist in the writing process.