PROJECTED 2023-2024 Academic Calendar

This calendar is tentative until the final official academic calendar is published in late January before the start of the academic year.

The academic calendar comprises the following:

  • 15-Week Fall and Spring Semesters (14 instructional weeks + final exam week)
  • 3-Week Winter Term
  • 12-Week Summer Term

Updated October 13, 2022.

For most effective printing, print from a desktop/laptop computer.

Projected Fall Semester 2023

Projected Fall Semester 2023 (202410)
Date Description
August 28 Mon Classes begin
September 4 Mon Labor Day (no classes; campuses closed)
October 13-15 Fri-Sun Fall Break (no classes; campuses open)
November 22 Wed Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes; campuses open)
23-26 Thu-Sun Thanksgiving Holiday Break (no classes; campuses closed)
December 8 Fri Classes end
11-15 Mon-Fri Final examination week
15 Fri Degree Conferral/Commencement Ceremony

Back to Top


Projected Winter Term 2024

Important Note: While January 2-26 are the official term dates, classes meet at varying dates; consult the course syllabus and the course list.

Projected Winter Term 2024 (202415)
Date Description
January 2 Tue First possible day of classes
15 Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes; campuses closed)
26 Fri Classes end
26 Fri Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

Back to Top


Projected Spring Semester 2024

Projected Spring Semester 2024 (202420)
Date Description
January 29 Mon First possible day of classes
March 25-31 Mon-Sun Spring Break (no classes; campuses open)
May 10 Fri Classes end
13-17 Mon-Fri Final examination week
18 Sat Degree Conferral and University Commencement Ceremony
18-19 Sat-Sun Divisional Ceremonies

Back to Top


Projected Summer Term 2024

Projected Summer Term 2024 (202430)
Date Description
May 21 Tue Classes begin
27 Mon Memorial Day (no classes; campuses closed)
June 19 Wed Juneteenth Holiday (no classes; campuses closed)
July 4 Thu Independence Day (no classes; campuses closed)
August 9 Fri Classes end
16 Fri Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

Back to Top