Board of Trustees

Miami University is governed by a 17-member Board of Trustees. Eleven of the Trustees are appointed by the governor of Ohio, with the advice and consent of the Senate. Per the Ohio Constitution, each of the gubernatorial appointees must be an Ohio resident, and two must be enrolled students. The Board selects up to six additional National Trustees, who are notable, highly-respected alumni residing outside the State of Ohio. The National and Student Trustees are non-voting Board positions. Terms expire in the year listed, the date in parentheses indicates the year of appointment.


David Budig portrait

David H. Budig
2022 (2011, reappoint 2013)
B.S., Cincinnati

Thomas Gunlock portrait

Thomas W. Gunlock
Vice Chair
2023 (2017)
B.S., M.A., Centerville

Sandra Collins portrait

Sandra D. Collins
2025 (2016)
B.S., M.S., J.D. - O.S.U., Toledo

Rod Robinson portrait

Rod Robinson
2026 (2017)
B.S., M.B.A., Cincinnati

Additional Members

Robert Shroder portrait

Robert W. Shroder
2021 (2012)
B.S., M.S., Youngstown

John Pascoe portrait

John C. Pascoe
2024 (2016)
B.S., Worthington

Zachary Haines

Zachary Haines
2027 (2018)
B.S., Cincinnati

Mary Schell

Mary Schell
2028 (2019)
B.A., Columbus

Mary Schell

Deborah Feldman
2029 (2020)
B.A., M.A., Dayton

National Trustees

Robert Coletti portrait

Robert E. Coletti
2020 (2014, reappoint 2017)
B.S., J.D., Naples, FL

Diane Perlmutter portrait

Diane F. Perlmutter
2020 (2014, reappoint 2017)
B.A., Landrum, SC

Michael Armstrong portrait

Michael Armstrong
2020 (2011–2014, reappoint 2018)
B.S., Naples, FL

Mark Sullivan

Mark Sullivan
2022 (2019)
B.S., Wilton, CT

Jeff Pegues

Jeff Pegues
2023 (2020)
B.S., Washington D.C.

Student Members

Will Kulis
2021 (2019)

Kaur Amitoj

Amitoj Kaur
2022 (2020)