Faculty and Staff

EHS Advisory Council

The EHS Advisory Council provides counsel on strategic and policy-related matters and serves as a resource to students, faculty and staff in the College of Education, Health & Society.

Meet the Council Members>>

Office of the Dean

Michael Dantley, Ed.D.
Dean
Michael.Dantley@MiamiOH.edu
(Please contact Dawn Tsirelis regarding inquiries and appointments.)

Dawn Tsirelis
Assistant to the Dean
529-2357
tsireldl@MiamiOH.edu

Denise Baszile, PhD.
Associate Dean for Student Services and Diversity
529-1798
taliafda@MiamiOH.edu

Kevin Bush, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Graduate Studies
529-0405
bushkr@MiamiOH.edu

Sherrill Sellers, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
529-2323
slsellers@MiamiOH.edu

Beverly Thomas
Director of Financial Planning & Analysis
529-2253
thomasbh@MiamiOH.edu

Lisa Gault
HR and Budget Specialist
529-6317
gaultlw@MiamiOH.edu

Cheryl Irish, Ed.D.
Director of Accreditation and Assessment
529-1685
irishc@MiamiOH.edu

Beth Niehoff
Administrative Assistant
529-6418
niehofba@MiamiOH.edu

Monica Streit
Administrative Assistant
529-6317
streitm@MiamiOH.edu

Brian Furnish
Director of Development
529-5332
Brian.Furnish@MiamiOH.edu

Communications & External Relations

Erin Von Bergen
Director of Marketing and Communications
529-2063
vonbee@MiamiOH.edu

Alyssa Scenters
Web Content Manager
529-3575
scenteam@miamioh.edu

Partnership Office

Jean Eagle, Ed.D.
Director of Partnerships
529-6929
eaglej@miamioh.edu

Tammy Schwartz, Ed.D.
Director of Urban Teaching Cohort
529-0435
schwarta@miamioh.edu

Sandra Manning
Program Associate
529-0434
manninsr@miamioh.edu

Student Services

Jan Benes
Administrative Assistant
529-6423
benesjl@miamioh.edu

Mary Ann Dillhoff
Administrative Assistant
529-6424
dillhoma@miamioh.edu

Amy Emery
Coordinator, Teacher Placement
529-6317
emerya2@miamioh.edu

Kathy Salmon
Certification/Licensure Specialist
513-529-6421
salmonkm@MiamiOH.edu

Roxann Sommers
Director of Student Services
513-529-3133
sommerrl@MiamiOH.edu

Shelby Ballard
Academic Advisor
529-8023
summers4@MiamiOH.edu

Technology Office

Hitash Naik
Director of Information Technology
naikhd@MiamiOH.edu

Tact Takagi
Education Technology & System Analyst
takagit@MiamiOH.edu

Faculty with Special Assignments

Jason Abbitt, Ph.D.
e-LearningTechnology
abbittjt@MiamiOH.edu

Bob De Schutter, Ph.D.
C. Michael Armstrong Assistant Professor of Applied Game Design
529-2173
bobdeschutter@MiamiOH.edu

Jim Shiveley, Ph.D.
Director of International Programs
shiveljm@MiamiOH.edu

Endowed Professors

John Heckert Professorship - Tom Romano, Ph.D.

Naus Family Scholar - Tom Misco, Ph.D.

Welling Scholars - Jim Ferris, Spring 2015 and Anne Finger, Spring 2015

Department Directories

Educational Leadership

Educational Psychology

Family Science and Social Work

Kinesiology and Health

Teacher Education