Committee Involvement

The Office of Student Wellness supports Miami University goals to promote wellness through committee membership.

Committee Representation:

  • Armstrong Student Center Programming and Activities Team – Leslie Haxby McNeill, member
  • BACCHUS - Janae Arno, advisor
  • Butler County Task Force - Janae Arno, member
  • Coalition for a Healthy Community –Oxford, Ohio – Janae Arno, member
    • Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Workgroup - Janae Arno, chair
  • First Night Block Party Planning Committee, Welcome Week – Rebecca Baudry Young, member
  • I AM Miami Initiative – President’s Office Leadership Team – Rebecca Baudry Young, member
  • I AM Miami Initiative – Student Affairs Division – Rebecca Baudry Young, co-chair
  • I AM Miami Initiative – Student Committee – Rebecca Baudry Young, adviser
  • Kate Welling Disability Awareness Lecture Committee – Rebecca Baudry Young, chair; Leslie Haxby McNeill, member
  • Men and Masculinities Committee – Rebecca Baudry Young, Co-Chair
  • Miami University Legal Counsel’s work group for VAWA compliance – Rebecca Baudry Young, member; Becca Getson, member
  • Quality Improvement Committee for Student Health Services – Rebecca Baudry Young, member
  • Shared Learning Outcomes for Student Employees – Leslie Haxby McNeill, member
  • Student Affairs Assessment Committee – Rebecca Baudry Young, member
  • Student Health Advisory Board - Janae Arno, member
  • Suicide Prevention Planning Committee – Rebecca Baudry Young, member; Leslie Haxby McNeill, member
  • Treatment and Intervention Workgroup (of Alcohol Coordinating Committee) - Janae Arno, co-chair
  • TITLE IX Coordinating Committee – Becca Getson, member
  • Tobacco Policy Task Force – Leslie Haxby McNeill, member