Institute for Miami Leadership Development - Cohort 5 - 2018
IMLD Cohort 5 - 2018

Cohort 1—Fall 2011

Denise Baszile, Educational Leadership (EHS)

Ron Becker, Media, Journalism, and Film (CAS)

Skip Benamati, Information Systems and Analytics (FSB)

Charles Burt, Miami Advising Resource Center

Lindsay Carpenter, Provost's Office

Cameron Hay-Rollins, Anthropology (CAS)

Molly Heidemann, Global Initiatives

Alyssa Klein, MUDEC

William (Sean) Newsome, Family Studies and Social Work (EHS)

Cody Powell, Physical Facilities Department

Amit Shukla, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering (CEC)

Chris Tanner, Music (CCA)

Katie Wilson, Student Affairs

Cohort 2—Fall 2012

Joe Bazeley, IT Services

Vicka Bell-Robinson, Residence Life

Maria Cronley, Marketing (FSB)

Mila Ganeva, German, Russian, and East Asian Languages (CAS)

Julia Guichard, Theatre (CCA)

Stacey Lowery Bretz, Chemistry and Biochemistry (CAS)

Jacque Rioja Velarde, Global Initiatives

John Ward, Student Counseling Services

Leah Wasburn-Moses, Educational Psychology (EHS)

Qihou (Herb) Zhou, Electrical and Computer Engineering (CEC)

Whitney Womack Smith, English (MUH)

Cohort 3—Fall 2013

Bo Brinkman, Computer Science and Software Engineering (CEC)

Douglas Coffin, Chemical, Paper and Biomedical Engineering (CEC)

Gwen Fears, Student Affairs

Chen Ferguson, Business Technology (BTE)

Alan Ferrenberg, IT Services

Matt Frericks, Housing and Dining

Kathleen Knight Abowitz, Educational Leadership (EHS)

Eva Rodriguez-Gonzalez, Spanish/Portuguese (CAS)

Sherrill Sellers, Educational Leadership (EHS)

Brent Shock, Student Financial Assistance

Kate Stoss – Human Resources

Claire Wagner, University Communications

Christopher Wolfe, Psychology (CAS)

Cohort 4—Fall 2015

Moira Casey, Regional Associate Dean

Lori Cramer, Senior Director of Equestrian, HDRBS

Jeremy Davis, Director of Building Maintenance, Physical Facilities

Alana Van Gundy, Criminal Justice Coordinator and Associate Professor, CPSAS

Kathy Jicinsky, Assistant Director, Wilks Leadership Institute

Carole Johnson, Assistant Director, University News and Communications

Jenny Levering, Director of Student Activities, Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life, Student Affairs

Valerie Robinson, Assistant Dean for Graduate Admissions, The Graduate School

Melissa Thomasson, Professor of Economics, FSB

Joseph Johnson, Director of Undergraduate Research, Office of Research for Undergraduates

Jeff Wanko, Chair, EDT

Gregg Wentzell, Assistant to the Director, CTE

Cohort 5—Fall 2017

Stephanie Baer, Assistant Professor, Art

Carrie Chambers, eLearning Project Specialist, Regional Dean's Office

Robert Davis, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science

Paul Harding, Chair and Professor, Biological Sciences

Suzanne Harper, Professor, Mathematics

Murali Paranandi, Professor, Architecture and Interior Design

Sarah Persinger, Controller, Finance and Business Services

DJ Rao, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Software Engineering

Susie Sadler, Senior Director, Development

John Seibert, Director, Planning, Architecture, and Engineering, Physical Facilities

Troy Travis, Assistant VP for Enterprise Operations, Information Technology Services

Dawn White, Interim Director, One Stop Student Services

Rebecca Baudry Young, Director of Student Wellness, Student Health Services

Cohort 6—Fall 2019

Bryan Ashenbaum, Chair & Professor, Management

Ryan Baltrip, Director Digital Learning Initiatives, Office of eLearning

Tammy Brown, Associate Professor, History

Kristine Cassano, Bursar

Elisabeth Hodges, Associate Professor, French & Italian

Lindsay Marnell - Director, Enrollment Operations, Office of Enrollment Operations

Rick Page, Blayney Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Nohelia Rojas-Miesse, Senior Lecturer, Spanish & Portuguese

Jeffrey Toaddy - IT Service Management Coordinator, IT Services

Elias Tzoc, Head of Create & Innovate; Principal Librarian, University Libraries

Chanelle White, Assistant Dean & Director of Academic Advising,  Farmer School of Business

Kevin Wilson, Director of Donor Relations, University Advancement

John Woodard, Associate General Counsel, Office of General Counsel