Community Relations Team (CRT)

The Community Relations Team is made up of officers who act as liaisons to the University community. Each residence hall and several other campus groups have liaisons assigned to them. Liaisons provide a point of contact within the Miami University Police and are also available to give presentations on a variety of topics from crime prevention to personal safety and alcohol.

District 1 Leader: Sgt. Scott Smith

  • Ptl. David Young and Ptl. Charles Howard assigned Hahne Hall, Flower Hall, Brandon Hall, Miami Inn, Presidents Hall
  • Ptl. Keith Hibbard and Ptl. Thad Persinger assigned McBride Hall, Dorsey Hall, Collins Hall, Dennison Hall, Wilson Hall
  • Ptl. Tom Lampl and Ptl. Latona Reid assigned Symmes Hall, Swing Hall, McFarland Hall, Hepburn Hall, Withrow Hall

District 2 Leader: Sgt. Susan Tobergte

  • Det. Sharon Burkett and Ptl. Nicole Roberts assigned  Wells Hall, Bishop Hall, Ogden Hall, Stoddard Hall, Elliott Hall
  • Ptl. Nicole Roberts and Ptl. Latona Reid assigned  Minnich Hall, Scott Hall, MacCracken Hall, Richard Hall, Hamilton Hall
  • Ptl. Robert Gleason and Ptl. Jarrad Sizemore assigned Anderson Hall, Dodds Hall, Porter Hall, Stanton Hall

District 3 Leader: Sgt. Jerry Yates

  • Ptl. Jay Young and Ptl. Michael Jarvi assigned McKee Hall, Clawson Hall, Peabody Hall, Thomson Hall, Havighurst Hall
  • Ptl. Darrell Byrd assigned Emerson Hall, Morris Hall, Tappan Hall
  • Ptl. Jonathan Price and Ptl. Michael Jarvi assigned to Etheridge Hall Maple Street Station
  • Ptl. Matt Starr and Ptl. Jonathan Price assigned Beechwoods Hall, Hillcrest Hall, Stonebridge Hall

Heritage Commons Leader: Sgt. Andy Rosenberger

  • Ptl. Don Delph and Det. Walt Schneider assigned Reid Hall, Tallawanda Hall, Logan Lodge, Fisher Hall, Pines Lodge, Blanchard House

Other assignments include:

  • Ptl. Keith Hibbard assigned ROTC
  • Det. Lt. Jim Bechtolt and Ptl. Nicole Roberts assigned Commuters
  • Sgt. Susan Tobergte assigned International Students
  • Sgt. Andy Rosenberger and Capt. Steve VanWinkle assigned Greek Community and Athletics
  • Sgt. Andy Rosenberger and Det. Walt Schneider assigned Faculty and Staff Training
  • Det. Lt. Jim Bechtolt and Det. Walt Schneider assigned Victim Protection and Campus Safety Bulletins
  • Ptl. Nicole Roberts assigned Self Defense Training