Faculty and Staff

Singers hold lit candles and sing in muted lighting during the annual Ceremony of Carols performance by Choraliers (2016)
A faculty string quartet performs an impromptu concert at Alumni Hall as passersby listen
The Miami Marching Band processes down the street to President Crawford's inauguration
A mixed chorus sings, accompanied by the Miami symphony orchestra onstage at Hall Auditorium
 Dr. Tan speaks with her student as she conducts a piano lesson
Exterior of Presser Hall, home of the Department of Music

Chris Tanner, Interim Chair
Jeremy D. Jones, Associate Chair
Brenda Mitchell, Director of Graduate Studies
Gregory Phillips, Chief Departmental Advisor

Music Education
Kay Edwards, Music Education Program Chair
William Bausano
David M. Bell
Brooke Humfeld
Jeremy D. Jones
Brenda Mitchell
Brian D. Meyers
Liza Meyers
Gary A. Speck

Per Bloland
G. Roger Davis

Thomas Garcia
Elizabeth Hoover
Tammy L. Kernodle

Claire Boge
Phillip Roberts

Ricardo Averbach, Symphony Orchestra
William Bausano, Chamber Singers and Choraliers
Brooke Humfeld, Symphony Band and Marching Band
Jeremy D. Jones, Collegiate Chorale and Men's Glee Club
Michael LaMattina, Percussion Ensemble
Jeremy Long, Jazz Ensembles
Benjamin Smolder, Opera
Gary A. Speck, Wind Ensemble
Chris Tanner, Steel Band

Shannon Schweitzer, Administrative Assistant
Barbara Wright, Administrative Assistant
Jonathan Ralinovsky, Piano Technician
Ben Harris, Media Services