EDT News RSS Feed

Dr. Leah Wasburn-Moses Featured on The Academic Minute
How do you help students without the resources to do so? Dr. Leah Wasburn-Moses, professor of educational psychology at Miami University, shares research on her Campus Mentors model.
Black Lives Matter: Racial Justice and Education Virtual Panel Discussion
Please join Miami University's Department of Teacher Education on Thursday, July 9, 2020 from 3:30pm-5:00pm for a virtual panel discussion on racial justice and education.
Why Discussing Controversial Issues is Part of Educating Engaged Democratic Citizens
Controversial issues can be difficult to discuss, especially when they concern moral and ethical matters related to race, injustice, and personal freedom. However, Thomas Misco, a Miami University professor of social studies education, argues that teaching about and engaging in such conversations is critical for any democratic society.
New Publication from EDT Faculty Members and Student
Dr. Racheal Rothrock (Banda) and Dr. Nate Bryan worked with a Literacy & Language Master's student, Ruth Whatley, in Teacher Education to publish an article in the peer-reviewed journal, Changing English.
Congratulations to the new Undergraduate Student Representative on the EHS Advisory Council
Rob Horton '21 has been selected to serve as the Undergraduate Student Representative on the EHS Advisory Council.
Miami Faculty to Help Select the 2021 Randolph Caldecott Medal Winner
This year, Brenda Dales, a Miami University Assistant Teaching Professor, is part of the committee responsible for selecting the next winner of the Randolph Caldecott Medal.
A true "Miami Family" will celebrate a 100-year tradition during commencement
When Maddie Brown graduates from Miami University this weekend, she will become a fourth-generation Miamian, continuing a family tradition started 100 years ago.
Five Hawk Tank Winners in EHS
Five EHS projects are receiving funding from the Women's Giving Circle. Congratulation to Dr. Elise Radina, Dr. Sheri Leafgren, Kim Wachenheim, Dr. Tammy Schwartz, Richelle Frabotta, Dr. Kimberly Moore, Devin Morgan, Kate Kuvalanka, and Hannah Thompson.
EHS Student and Alumni Receive 2020-2021 Fulbright Grants
EDT majors, Elizabeth Martin and Camila Rodriguez '19 have been offered Fulbright grants for the 2020-2021 academic year.