Meet the Staff

2018-2019 SCS Staff
Staff Email
Ward, John Ph.D. (Psychologist)**

Director of SCS

wardja2@miamioh.edu 
Carr, Nichole MSW, LISW-S (Social Worker)

Mental Health Psychotherapist

carrnj2@miamioh.edu 
Carrubba-Whetstine, Maria Ph.D. (Psychologist)

Training Director/Coord. of LGBTQIA

carrubmd@miamioh.edu 
Evans Toben, Lauren Ph.D. (Psychologist)

Coord. of Multicultural Services

evanslm4@miamioh.edu 
Hall, Ritch Ph.D. (Psychologist)

Coord. of Substance Abuse Treatment Services

hallr2@miamioh.edu 
Moles, Troy Ph.D., CMPC (Psychologist) 

Coord. of Services to Student Athletes

tmoles@miamioh.edu 
Rivera, Saúl Ph.D. (Psychologist)

Clinical Director, Coord. of Group Counseling & Technology Services

riveras@miamioh.edu 
Schultz, Melissa Ph.D. (Psychologist)**

Prevention Specialist

schultmd@miamioh.edu 
Shueh, Tong-an “Fred” Ph.D. (Psychologist)

Coord. of International Student Services

shueht@miamioh.edu 
Valenti, Bethany Psy.D. (Post-Doctoral Fellow in Psychology)

Staff Psychologist

hufferb@miamioh.edu

Wonsik, Laura MA, PCC-S (Clinical Counselor)

Coord. of Referral Services

wonsiklc@miamioh.edu 
Young, Jennifer Ph.D. (Psychologist)**

Assistant Director for Outreach and Programing

youngj3@miamioh.edu 
Leung, William MA

Psychology Intern

leungk@miamioh.edu 
Mason, Kole MA

Psychology Intern

masonkk@miamioh.edu 
Shea, Haley, MS

Psychology Intern

strassha@miamioh.edu 
Vance, Jill Psy.M.

Psychology Intern

vancejr2@miamioh.edu 
Dreyer-Oren, Sahara MA

Psychology Trainee

dreyerse@miamioh.edu  
Fite, Robert MA

Psychology Trainee

fitere2@miamioh.edu 
Jain, Angie MA

Psychology Trainee

jainat@miamioh.edu 
Tripp, Ellie Psy.M.

Psychology Trainee

tripped@miamioh.edu 
Baratta, Ana CT

Counseling Intern

baratta@miamioh.edu 
Unger, Emily BSW

Social Work Intern

ungerek@miamioh.edu 
Farthing, Tonia

Administrative Assistant

farthitl@miamioh.edu 
Kellee Avery

Program Associate

averykn@miamioh.edu 
Batdorf, Andrea RMA

Program Associate

batdoral@miamioh.edu 

** The following individuals have been designated as specific counselors within Student Counseling Services for sexual and interpersonal violence:

  • Jennifer Young, PhD, Assistant Director for Outreach & Programming
  • John Ward, PhD, Director of Student Counseling Services
  • Melissa Schultz, PhD, Prevention Specialist