Skip to Main Content
Excellence and Expertise Campus Life

Promotion and tenure granted to 62

Miami University's board of trustees approved the promotion and/or tenure of 62 faculty members and librarians at its Feb. 19 meeting.

Excellence and Expertise Campus Life

Promotion and tenure granted to 62

congratulations on red banner

The actions take effect July 1, 2021. 

For promotion to professor:

Jason Abbitt, educational psychology

Carole Dabney-Smith, chemistry and biochemistry

Anna Ghazaryan, mathematics

Kimberly Hamlin, history and global and intercultural studies

Elizabeth Kiel-Luebbe, psychology

Jeremy Long, music

Aaron Luebbe, psychology

Charles Moul, economics

Rick Page, chemistry and biochemistry

Jason Palmeri, English

Gaile Pohlhaus, Jr., philosophy

Luis Prádanos-Garcia, Spanish and Portuguese

Pete Salzarulo, management

Michele Simmons, English

Andrew Sommers, mechanical and manufacturing engineering

Leland Spencer, interdisciplinary and communications studies

Harvey Thurmer, music

Mark Walsh, kinesiology, nutrition and health

For tenure and promotion to professor

Paul Branscum, kinesiology, nutrition and health

For tenure and promotion to associate professor

Reza AbrishamBaf, engineering technology

Brittany Aronson, educational leadership

Reza Baf, engineering technology

Kevin Ballard, kinesiology, nutrition and health

Lee Biggerstaff, finance

Matthew Board, art

Qing Liao Burke, accountancy

James Chagdes, mechanical and manufacturing engineering

Dennis Cheatham, art and emerging technology in business and design

Giancarlo Corti, mechanical and manufacturing engineering

Scott Dust, management

Jordan Fenton, finance

Brad Goldie, finance

Bartosz Grudzinski, geography

Ryan Gunderson, sociology and gerontology

Daisy Hernández, English

Michael Hicks, philosophy

Muhammad Jahan, mechanical and manufacturing engineering

Kelly Knollman-Porter, speech pathology and audiology

Hannah Lee, marketing

Xi Liu, finance

Joel Malin, educational leadership

Waldyn Martinez, information systems and analytics

Jessica McCarty, geography

Claire McLeod, geology and environmental earth science

Tatjana Miljkovic, statistics

Monique Murfield, management

TaraShea Nesbit, English

Andrew Offenburger, history

Rosemary Pennington, media, journalism and film

Jonathan Pyzoha, accountancy

Lindsay Regele, history

Aaron Shield, speech pathology and audiology

Austin Smith, economics

Matthew Stephan, computer science and software engineering

Carrie Tyler, geology and environmental earth science

Ejindu Ume, economics

Jessica Warner, justice and community studies

Audrey Wasser, French and Italian

Matthew Wieland, accountancy

Trevor Wilson, mathematics

Jonathan Wolff, economics

For promotion to associate librarian and continuing contract

Carla Myers, scholarly communication, King Library

For continuing contract

William Modrow, Walter Havighurst Special Collections and Archives