Meet the Staff

2018-2019 SCS Staff

Staff

Email

Ward, John Ph.D. Psychologist**

Director of SCS

wardja2@miamioh.edu

Carr, Nichole MSW LISW-S Social Worker

Mental Health Psychotherapist

carrnj2@miamioh.edu

Carrubba-Whetstine, Maria Ph.D. Psychologist

Training Director/Coordinator of LGBTQIA

carrubmd@miamioh.edu

Evans Toben, Lauren Ph.D. Psychologist

Coordinator of Multicultural Services

evanslm4@miamioh.edu

Hall, Ritch PhD Post-Doctoral Fellow

Coord. of Substance Abuse Treatment Services

hallr2@miamioh.edu

Moles, Troy PhD Post-Doctoral Fellow

Coord. of Services to Student Athletes

tmoles@miamioh.edu

Rivera, Saúl Ph.D. Psychologist

Clinical Director, Coord. of Group Counseling & Technology Services

riveras@miamioh.edu

Schultz, Melissa Ph.D. Psychologist**

Prevention Specialist

schultmd@miamioh.edu

Sears, Melissa MSW LISW-S Social Worker

Mental Health Psychotherapist

searsma@miamioh.edu

Shueh, Tong-an “Fred” Ph.D., Psychologist

Coordinator of International Student Services

shueht@miamioh.edu 

Wonsik, Laura MA PCC-S Clinical Counselor

Coord. of Referral Services

wonsiklc@miamioh.edu

Young, Jennifer Ph.D. Psychologist**

Assitant Director for Outreach and Programing

youngj3@miamioh.edu

Leung, William MA

Psychology Intern

leungk@miamioh.edu

Mason, Kole MA

Psychology Intern

masonkk@miamioh.edu

Shea, Haley, MS

Psychology Intern

strassha@miamioh.edu

Vance, Jill Psy.M.

Psychology Intern

vancejr2@miamioh.edu

Dreyer-Oren, Sahara MA

Psychology Trainee

dreyerse@miamioh.edu

Fite, Robert MA

Psychology Trainee

fitere2@miamioh.edu

Jain, Angie MA

Psychology Trainee

jainat@miamioh.edu

Tripp, Ellie Psy.M.

Psychology Trainee

@miamioh.edu

Baratta, Ana CT

Counseling Intern

baratta@miamioh.edu

Unger, Emily BSW

Social Work Intern

ungerek@miamioh.edu

Farthing, Tonia

Admisntraive Assistant

farthitl@miamioh.edu

Kellee Avery

Program Associate

averykn@miamioh.edu

Batdorf, Andrea RMA

Program Associate

batdoral@miamioh.edu

** The following individuals have been designated as specific counselors within Student Counseling Services for sexual and interpersonal violence:

  • Jennifer Young, PhD, Assistant Director for Outreach & Programming
  • John Ward, PhD, Director of Student Counseling Services
  • Melissa Schultz, PhD, Prevention Specialist