Virtual Program | Listing of Class of 2020 Graduates

Miami Memories


Steve Baker

Pomp and Circumstance

Sir Edward Elgar

National Anthem

Vocalist – Leah Schwan, ’21, Choral/Music Education

Pianist – David Cleavinger, ’21, Piano Performance

Opening Remarks

Gregory P. Crawford

22nd President of Miami University

Message to the Class of 2020

Jannie Kamara

 President of Associated Student Government

Introduction of the Keynote Speaker

Renate J. Crawford

University Ambassador and Professor of Physics 

Commencement Address

Benjamin Harrison Medallion Award Winner

Timothy D. Melley

Professor & Director of the Humanities Center

Message from the Provost & Academic Deans

Jason Osborne, Provost of Miami University

Michael Crowder, Dean of the Graduate School

Cathy Bishop-Clark, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Applied Science

Elizabeth Mullenix, Dean of the College of Creative Arts

Beena Sukumaran, Dean of the College of Engineering & Computing

Jenny Darroch, Dean of the Farmer School of Business

Michael Dantley, Dean of the College of Education, Health & Society

Christopher Makaroff, Dean of the College of Arts & Science

Conferral of Degrees

President Gregory P. Crawford

Alma Mater

Miami University Men’s Glee Club

Jeremy D. Jones, Director 

The Miami University 2020 Graduates