Enrollment and Graduation Data

APPM Compliance Information for ETAC/ABET

The Institution

  1. Name and address of the institution: Miami University 501 E. High St. Oxford, Ohio 45056
  2. Name and title of chief executive officer of the institution: Dr. Gregory Crawford, President
  3. Name and title of the person in charge of Engineering Technology Programs: Dr. Mert Bal, Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Engineering Technology, College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science, Miami University, 513-785-3135 balm@MiamiOH.edu.

Educational Unit

The education unit is the Department of Engineering Technology (ENT). This department is located on Miami’s regional campuses in Hamilton and Middletown, Ohio and is academically within the College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science, CLAAS. ENT reports to the Dean of CLAAS for academic and budgetary matters.

ABET Accredited Programs

Associate Degrees:

  • Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering Technology

Bachelor’s Degree Programs:

  • Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • Electromechanical Engineering Technology
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology