Juniors Jacob Bruggeman and Miranda Woods awarded Miami's Goldman Prize
jacob-miranda-headhsots.jpgJuniors Jacob Bruggeman, a history and political science double major from Brunswick, and Miranda Woods, an architecture major from Washington, D.C., have each been awarded Miami's Joanna Jackson Goldman Memorial Prize for the 2018-2019 academic year.
Best Kept Fitness Secrets of Miami's Musicians: Music In Motion
mumb-trumpets.pngFirst article in the series 'Best Kept Fitness Secrets of Miami's Musicians'
Miami University welcomes "Cincinnati Edition" to campus
ce-in-oxford.jpgWVXU FM's popular show "Cincinnati Edition" is coming to Miami University for two special broadcasts on Wednesday, March 7.
Michael Vanni named Fellow of the Ecological Society of America
mike-vanni-boat-cropped.jpgMichael Vanni, professor of biology, has been named a 2018 Fellow of the Ecological Society of America (ESA).
University Senate action Feb. 26
University Senate met Monday, Feb. 26.
Miami University partners with CIEE to provide passport grants to 10,000 students by 2019
passport-caravan.jpgStudents filled MacMillan Hall on February 28, 2018 for the Passport Caravan Grant event. Nearly 100 recipients of the grant shuffled in and out of the offices of Global Initiatives staff who are also certified passport acceptance agents during their assigned appointment times.
From mating calls of amphibians to yoga, seniors are learning it all
lifelonglearning.jpgFrom courses on current events, music, science, and many subjects in between, Miami University’s Institute for Learning in Retirement (ILR) continues to succeed and flourish after 20 years. The nonprofit educational program is for anyone over age 50 in Southwest Ohio and Eastern Indiana.
In memoriam: Cheryl Heckler
cheryl-heckler.jpgCheryl Heckler, an associate professor in media, journalism & film, died, Sunday, Feb. 18, at her home in Carthagena, Ohio. She was 59.
Feb. 27 UPAC lunch includes tour of Hefner Museum of Natural History
steve-sullivan-hefner.jpgSteve Sullivan, director of the Hefner Museum of Natural History, will give a tour of the museum as part of the UPAC networking lunch, noon-1 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 27.