Scholar Athletes

Lynn Darbyshire Warrior Award

Presented to student-athletes who best exemplify the attitude and character expected in the Miami University Middletown athletic program.  Named in honor of Lynn Darbyshire who served the Middletown Campus as Basketball Coach, Athletic Director and Student Affairs Director for 28 years.  Lynn initiated this award in 1971 and worked to ensure that character and attitude are the qualities most valued in our athletic programs.

2015-2016 Winners

Summer Cupp, Basketball and Patrick Harrison, Golf

2014-2015 Winners

Abby Cramer and Brooke Wilcox

2013-2014 Winner

Rachel Spahr


C. Eugene Bennett Award

Presented annually to the male and female student-athletes with the highest grade point average for the academic year. 

2015-2016 Winners 

Andrew Barrett, Baseball and Summer Cupp, Tennis/Basketball

summer cupp and andrew barrett

2014-2015 Winners 

Paul Richmond and Julie Groh

2015 Bennett Award Winners Paul Richmond and Julie Groh

2013-2014 Winners 

Paul Richmond and Rachel Spahr

Bennett award winners Paul Richmond and Rachel Spahr

2012-2013 Winners 

Rachel Spahr, Softball and James Wolfe, Baseball

2013 Bennett Award Winners - Spahr and Wolfe

2011-2012 Winners 

Paul Richmond, Golf and Kelsey Robinson, Volleyball

2012 Bennett Award Winners

2010-2011 Winners 

Jose Castro, Golf and Taylor Withrow, Volleyball/Basketball

2011 Bennett Award Winners - Castro and Withrow

2009-2010 Winners 

William Wilson, Tennis and Randi Bargo, Basketball

2010 Bennett Award Winners - Wilson and Bargo

2008-2009 Winners 

Ryan Gaston, Tennis and Chelsea Collins, Softball

2009 Bennett Award Winners - Gaston and Collis

2007-2008 Winners 

Alisha Pogue, Volleyball and Kyle Gaston, Tennis

2008 Bennett Award Winners - Pogue and Gaston

2006-2007 Winners 

Jonathan Evans, Baseball and Shelby Pettus, Basketball

2007 Bennett Award Winners - Evans and Pettus

2005-2006 Winners 

Kyle Gaston, Tennis and Heather McGlothin, Volleyball/Basketball

2004-2005 Winners 

Heather McGlothin, Volleyball and Josh Noble, Baseball

2005 Bennett Award Winners - Mcglothen and Noble

2003-2004 Winners 

Julie Ronston, Baseball/Softball and P.J. Smith, Golf

2002-2003 Winners 

Laurie Johnston, Tennis and Matt Waidman, Golf

2001-2002 Winners 

Tiffany Crain, Volleyball/Basketball and Steve Marshall, Baseball

2002 Bennett Award Winners - Crain and Marshall


Scholar Athletes

Presented to the top student-athlete in each sport as determined by GPA.

2015-2016 Winners

TENNIS (Men's)—Dale Richter
TENNIS (Women's)—Summer Cupp
BASKETBALL (Men's)—Cooper Nolte
BASKETBALL (Women's)—Summer Cupp
BASEBALL—Andrew Barrett
GOLF—Scott Brown

2014-2015 Winners

BASEBALL—Andrew Barrett
BASKETBALL (Men's)—Josh Holfinger
BASKETBALL (Women's)—Abby Cramer
GOLF—Paul Richmond
TENNIS (Men's)—Billy Nuss
TENNIS (Women's)—Abby Cramer

2013-2014 Winners

BASKETBALL (Men's)—Michael Frazier
BASKETBALL (Women's)—Summer Cupp
GOLF—Paul Richmond
SOFTBALL—Rachel Spahr
TENNIS (Men's)—Alex Glock
TENNIS (Women's)—Abby Cramer

Academic All-Conference

Selected by Ohio Regional Campus Conference Athletic Directors.

Academic All Conference Athletes

Back row: Kimberly Cooper-Miller, Antonio Williams, Will Cummings, Cooper Nolte, Molli Webb, Julia Current, Adrianna Moore 
Front row: Makayla Day, Abby Cramer, Jaelyn Bean, Hunter Whiteman, Braelyn Bean

2016-2017 Winners  

1ST SEMESTER—Braelyn Bean, Jaelyn Bean, Kimberlyn Cooper-Miller, Abigail Cramer, Will Cummins, Julia Current, Makayla Day, Erika Faye Flores, Joseph MA, Adrianna Moore, Cooper Nolte, Dale Richter, Molli Webb, Hunter Whiteman, Antonio Williams

2015-2016 Winners  

1ST SEMESTER—Cole Blevins, Germaine Britten, Abby Cramer, Summer Cupp, Kendra Lane, Abby Miller, Cooper Nolte, Dale Richter, Korey Risner, Mackenzie Rocquemore, Tierra Tidwell
2ND SEMESTER—Logan Agee, Andrew Barrett, Summer Cupp, Malik Jacobs, Maryah Martin, Nick Narog, Cooper Nolte, Megan Tolson

2014-2015 Winners 

1ST SEMESTER—Lela Colvin, Abby Cramer, Summer Cupp, Julie Groh, Josh Holfinger, Brooke Lewis, Maryah Martin, Allie Millhouse, Eileen Tollefson, Molli Webb, Brooke Wilcox
2ND SEMESTER—Andrew Barrett, Summer Cupp, Christian Evans, David Hare, Patrick Harrison, Matt Hedric, Josh Holfinger, Brooke Lewis, Paul Richmond, Brooke Wilcox

2013-2014 Winners 

1ST SEMESTER—Abby Cramer, Michael Frazier, Courtney Jennings, Brooke Lewis, Ciecrett Parker, Christina Robinson, Kelsey Robinson, Meghan Robinson, Eileen Tollefson, Coree Wheeler, Kelli Wilson
2ND SEMESTER—Abby Cramer, Summer Cupp, Michael Frazier, Samantha Gray, Patrick Harrison, Josh Holfinger, Brooke Lewis, Josh Mann, Regina Mann, Jacob Reek, Paul Richmond, Christina Robinson, Kaitlyn Spahr, Rachel Spahr, Megan Tolson