Work Group and Task Force

One Miami: Campus Climate Survey One Miami: Campus Climate Survey

Work Group

The Climate Survey Work Group was appointed to conduct the climate survey. This group alone (in consultation with Rankin & Associates) was made responsible for the development, implementation, and interpretation of the survey and its results.

Members

Ronald B. Scott, Co-Chair
Associate V.P.
Institutional Diversity
scottrb@miamioh.edu

Denise A. Krallman, Co-Chair
Director
Institutional Research
krallmda@miamioh.edu


Melissa Allen
Program Associate
Housing, Dining, Recreation, and Business Services
allenm2@miamioh.edu

Craig Bennett
Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Support
Intercollegiate Athletics
bennetcj@miamioh.edu

Shelly Jarrett Bromberg
Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese
jarretam@miamioh.edu

Paul DeWater
Graduate Student 
Oxford
dewatepg@miamioh.edu

Stefanie Dunning
Associate Professor
Department of English
stefanie.dunning@miamioh.edu

Cathy Edwards
Administrative Assistant
Department of Geology
edwardca@miamioh.edu

Dawn Fahner
Interim Associate V.P.
Human Resources
fahnerdm@miamioh.edu

Gwen Fears
Associate Dean of Students
Student Affairs
fearsgm@miamioh.edu

Bennyce Hamilton
Director of Diversity and Multicultural Services
Regionals
hamiltbe@miamioh.edu

Tandy Hamm
Associate Director
Office of Equity and Equal Opportunity
hammt@miamioh.edu

Leah Harris
Manager
Advanced Computing and Systems Operations
henslel@miamioh.edu

Molly Heidemann
Associate Director
International Student and Scholar Services
mheidemann@miamioh.edu

Shamika Karikari
Graduate Student
Educational Administration
johns263@miamioh.edu

Mark Macechko
Director
Alumni Groups and Reunions
macechm1@miamioh.edu

Maryah Martin
Undergraduate Student
Regionals
marti221@miamioh.edu

Jonika Moore-Diggs
Sr. Associate Director
Office of Admission
jonika.moore@miamioh.edu

Junior McMullen
Undergraduate Student
Oxford
mcmullj2@miamioh.edu

Theresa Murphy
Director of Employment
Human Resources
murphyt9@miamioh.edu

Ian (Matt) Nelson
Research Scholar
Scripps Gerontology Center
nelsonim@miamioh.edu

Joele Newman
Undergraduate Student
Oxford
newmanj4@miamioh.edu

David Perez II
Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Leadership
perezd2@miamioh.edu

Eric Resnis
Associate Librarian and Library Instruction Coordinator
University Libraries
eric.resnis@miamioh.edu

David Sauter
University Registrar
Enrollment Management and Student Success
sauterdm@miamioh.edu

Claire Wagner
Director
University News and Communications
wagnercm@miamioh.edu

Andrew Zeisler
Director
Student Disability Services
andrew.zeisler@miamioh.edu

Task Force

The Climate Survey Task Force was appointed to develop action plans based on the survey results and then to evaluate the success of those plans once implemented.

Members

Tammy Allen
Senior Instructor
Department of Spanish ahd Portuguese
allents@miamioh.edu

Kenya Ash
Director
Office of Equity and Equal Opportunity
ashkd@miamioh.edu

Andrea Bakker
Associate Director
Office of Institutional Research
bakkerai@miamioh.edu

Amanda Euen
Interim University Registrar
Enrollment Management and Student Success
euenal@miamioh.edu

Gwen Fears
Associate Dean of Students
Student Affairs
fearsgm@miamioh.edu

Joshua Jones
Graduate Student
Oxford
jonesjb6@miamioh.edu

Mark Macechko
Director
Alumni Groups and Reunions
macechm1@miamioh.edu

Anita Mannur
Associate Professor
Department of English
mannura@miamioh.edu

Theresa Murphy
Director of Employment
Human Resources
murphyt9@miamioh.edu

Gillian Oakenfull
Professor
Department of Marketing
goakenfull@miamioh.edu

Ronald B. Scott, Co-Chair
Associate V.P.
Institutional Diversity
scottrb@miamioh.edu

Debbie Smith
Administrative Assistant
Department of Education and Society
smithds1@miamioh.edu

D’Angelo Solomon
Associate Athletic Director for Revenue Generation
Intercollegiate Athletics
solomod@miamioh.edu

Hannah Thompson
Associate Director
LGBTQ+ Services
Hannah.Thompson@miamioh.edu

Troy Travis
Assistant Vice President of Enterprise Operations
IT Services
Troy.Travis@miamioh.edu

Elias Tzoc
Principal Librarian
University Libraries
tzoce@miamioh.edu

Monica Venzke
Undergraduate Student
Oxford
venzkemp@miamioh.edu

Claire Wagner
Director
University News and Communications
wagnercm@miamioh.edu

Sarah Watt
Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Psychology
wattsj@miamioh.edu

Cheryl Young
Assistant Provost
Global Initiatives
youngcd@miamioh.edu

Andrew Zeisler
Director
Student Disability Services
andrew.zeisler@miamioh.edu